top of page
Search

A Son Nonetheless.

My Father had a brother. He was a special child. I grew up with him. He was very dear to me. He was like my son. I took care of him when I could. I lived with him. I loved him. He got sick one day and passed away 2 days later. I will never get over his death. To the whole family, he was a burden. He never lived a quality life. A troubled soul, God called him back a little too late. His suffering was too much. But I’m happy he’s in a good place now. I wrote a couple of poems for him:



55 years ago God sent a present our way

He was a burden, alright, nobody would ever say

His innocence cost him, on every day

In his mother’s arms he would never lay

He would wander anywhere his mind took him

His future prospects were at very best dim

His anger was so, he couldn’t regress

He loved his bhabi, but he couldn’t express

Nobody was good to him, not a friend he had

Even if he was, you could never tell he was sad

His body was bruised, full of scars

I’m ashamed to say, the fault was totally ours

He was a challenge by almighty, in which we failed,

One by one, everybody bailed

Nobody was ever ready to cater to his whim

Now he’s in a coma, the hopes very dim

We read you duas, but to no avail

It was a test by God, at which we all failed

Go on now, put your mind at ease

My sweet innocent uncle now you rest in peace

Pain has eased now, after so long

You are in God’s arms, it is here you belong

1963-Too Young


It is difficult to grasp

That I won't see you again

Hear you again

Bathe you again

Scold you again


Your laughter will echo in my ears

Who will now confuse us

Abuse us


Your absence will be felt

In my heart

In my ears

In my eyes

In my tears


Your laughter will echo in my ears

Who will now confuse us

Abuse us


Rest in heaven my chachu

You were God's light

With all your might

A thorough delight

Our guiding starlight


Your laughter will echo in my ears

Who will now confuse us

Abuse us


You left us so early

How much we will miss you

How will we kiss you

How will we hug you

How will we bug you


Your laughter will echo in my ears

Who will now confuse us

Abuse us


Oh my uncle come back

Abuse me

Beat me

Annoy me

Seek me


Your laughter will echo in my ears

Who will now confuse us

Abuse us


Heaven is lucky to have you; come back

I will pick you from Cantt

It was there you went

Dressed in your favorite attire

Where all your friends retire


Your laughter will echo in my ears

Who will now confuse us

Abuse us


It is difficult to grasp

That I won't see you again

Hear you again

Bathe you again

Scold you again

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page